Free Time

RESPECT – The Aretha Franklin Songbook

Direct from London’s Apollo, this autumn Respect: The Aretha Franklin Songbook is coming to the Cresset as it embarks upon a 50-date UK tour!

From the creator of West-End smash hit Thriller Live and directed by Racky Plews (Footloose, American Idiot), with script & choreography by Tiffany King, Respect: The Aretha Franklin Songbook is an amazing live concert that pays tribute to the Queen of Soul with an uplifting sermon celebrating her life and greatest hits!

Featuring world class lead vocals from Stacy Francis, Cleopatra Higgins, Tanya Edwards and Cleo Stewart accompanied by a live band and gospel choir. Respect: The Aretha Franklin Songbook is produced by Adrian Grant, creator of the Michael Jackson hit musical: Thriller Live. “Fans of all ages will love the musical journey we will take them on which spans over 4 decades of hits from ‘Won’t Be Long’ released in 1960 to ‘I Knew YouWere Waiting’, the number one duet with George Michael in 1987. I’m so excited to be working with the outstanding singers and musicians we have lined up!”

This amazing two-hour live concert celebrating the late, great Queen of Soul will take you on a nostalgic musical journey packed with over 24 of Aretha Franklin’s greatest hits including Think, I Say A Little Prayer, Do Right Woman, Bridge Over Troubled Water, Natural Woman, Son Of A Preacher Man, Respect and many more!

Respect – The Aretha Franklin Songbook
The Cresset, 16 October 7.30pm

Leave a Reply

Comments are closed.

Register an Account