Free Time

Murder Squad Crime Evening – 4 September

Murder Squad is hitting town. An evening with Ann Cleeves, Margaret Murphy and Cath Staincliffe – award-winning, bestselling crime writers at Peterborough Central Library

Ann Cleeves is an award-winning crime-writer. Her Vera Stanhope books have been adapted for ITV under the series title Vera, starring Brenda Blethyn. Red Bones, the third novel in her Shetland Quartet, is being filmed by the BBC and will appear as Shetland later in the year. Her most recent book is The Glass Room.

Margaret Murphy is the author of nine psychological thrillers. Her first was shortlisted for the First Blood award; more recently, she has been shortlisted for the Crime Writers’ Association (CWA) Dagger in the Library and the CWA Short Story Dagger. She is founder of Murder Squad, and was Chair of the CWA in 2009-10. Her new novel, Everyone Lies, is due out early 2013; written in collaboration with forensic scientist Prof Dave Barclay, it will be published under the name A D Garrett.

Cath Staincliffe is the creator of ITV’s hit series, Blue Murder, starring Caroline Quentin as DCI Janine Lewis and author of the Scott and Bailey novels. Cath has been shortlisted three times for CWA Dagger awards. Cath’s new standalone book Split Second examines the consequences of acting or not when violence erupts in public.

At Peterborough Central Library

Tuesday 4th September, 7pm

Tickets £3 (£2 concessions and book group members). Book at Central Library or Waterstones Bridge Street

Tickets on Sale Now

Peterborough Central Library

Leave a Reply

Register an Account